THE MUSIC - PREVIEW & BUY single tracks or the whole album 'Word' at Bandcamp or via Amazon
Plus song videos on PJ's YouTube

FREE - Download the album's inlay card

THE POEMS - BUY the Kindle eBook of FNORD!- a Double Collection of poetry by Preacher John
.. 'FNORD!' collects both "The Thoughts of Preacher John" and "So Mote It Be" into one book ..

Or PREVIEW some poems here
Plus performances on PJ's YouTube

Above photo appears here courtesy of BBC Berkshire. Photographer: Linda Serck

Preacher John's old bands:
Broken Brow

Read Broken Brow's Tour Diary!
Army of Pygmies

Back to Channel Idris Main Page

Click here to Email Preacher John

Contents of these pages are copyright (c)Preacher John (aka J.Overton) (2000-2023). All web design & artwork is the work of Preacher John.

Preacher John: Singer, songwriter, guitar player, poet, dreamer, philosopher and fool..
- has played outside the Reading Festival
- been namechecked on Steve Lamacq's Evening Session on Radio 1!
- had the full-on punk track "Don't Got No" on the Radio1 "alt" page!
- played in Reading, Henley, London, Barcelona, Malaga, Vancouver, Seattle and La Paz, B.C.S. Mexico...
-has been electrocuted in the lips by the mic... more than once!
- played at the Henley "Come Together" Free Festival to cheerful audiences every year since '04 and plans to play it again whenever the festy comes back to life!
- played at the Caversham Free Festival in summer '08... very mellow vibe..
- rocked out at Readipop Festival in the summers of 2015 and 2016.. good times :)

Photo above by alex cooke